• August 13, 2022

Osun Election Updated: Live Updates

 Osun Election Updated: Live Updates

By Tosin Adesile

Osun Election in progress. Election is being held in 30 LGA’s with 3,763 polling units.

The popular contestants in the election are Governor Adegboyega Oyetola of the All Progressives Congress; Ademola Adeleke of the Peoples Democratic Party; Lasun Yusuff of Labour Party; Akin Ogunbiyi of Accord Party; and Goke Omigbodun of Social Democratic Party among others.

Result has started coming in with PDP leading.

It noticed in Olorunda LGA that Adeleke polled 21, 350 votes while Oyetola secured 18,709 votes.

In Ede South, Adeleke got 19,438 votes while the governor scored 5704.

Adeleke obtained 10,282 votes while Oyetola secured 9,928 votes in Orolu LGA.

Adeleke also won in Osogbo. He scored 30,401 votes to defeat Oyetola who secured 22,952 votes.

Adeleke got 14,003 votes while Oyetola picked up 13,482 in Odo Otin LGA.

Oyetola placed second with 16,068 votes in Ifelodun LGA, where Adeleke picked up 17,107 votes.

PDP won Irepodun LGA with 14,369 votes while the APC got 12,122.

The Osun governor won in Iwo LGA with 17, 421 votes compared to the 16,914 secured by Adeleke.

With 14,527 votes, Oyetola also beat Adeleke who had 13,380 votes in Ayedade LGA.

Oyetola also won in Boripe LGA. He scored 21,205 votes to defeat the PDP candidate who had 7595.

Adeleke lost Isokan LGA to Oyetola by a slim margin. PDP had 10,777 votes while APC scored 10,833 votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Enjoy The Sparklight News? Please spread the word :)